About Us

Moree Care

is the trading name of Moree Aged & Disability Services Inc.

Our Purpose

Working in partnership with our community to enhance the lives of older people, people with disability, transport disadvantaged people, and their carers, through useful, reliable and caring services.

Our Locations

We have offices in Moree and Mungindi providing services across the region. Contact us today to find out if we can provide services to you.

Our Services

Moree Care offers services that reflect individual or person-centred needs. These services support individuals and their carers living in the community. We are funded by the State and Commonwealth Government through the Department of Health for clients aged over 65 years and Aboriginal clients aged over 50 years, the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS), and Transport for NSW for Community Transport (for everyone in the community).

Anyone can make a referral to Moree Care. You can make an enquiry yourself or ask your family, or friend to make the referral on your behalf.

Fee schedule available on request.

Our Staff and Committee

Our Staff

Moree Care has a skilled management team, and trained staff that have qualifications in aged and disability care, and transport.

CEO: Michelle Harrison

Service Manager: Belinda Gough

Quality Manager: Christine Ryan

Office Administrator: Lisa Crawford

Transport Client Liaison: Jessica Fernando

Transport Client Liaison: Fatima Becirevic

Transport Assistant/Receptionist: vacant

NDIS Client Liaison: Paige Wiggins

Services Client Liaison: Beth Fairall

Mungindi Team Leader: Sonja Wadley

Meals on Wheels Team Leader: Lorraine Abrahamsen

Care Team Leader: Lilly Lindburg

And many wonderful Support staff and volunteers who provide the daily care to our clients.

Our Committee

Moree Care is incorporated under the Associations Incorporation Act 2009 (NSW) with operational and governance systems underpinned by our Constitution and overseen by a Management Committee elected from our members.

President/Public Officer: Michael McNamara

Vice President: Alan Knibb

Treasurer: Thomas Hoey

Committee Members:

Phil Ledingham

Dr Hamze Hamze

Chris Makila

Nicholas Heng